top of page
My Pick:
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

50 Things That Make Me Happy

Hey y'all, I hope this post finds you all well and I hope you had a wonderful day! Anyways as I sit on my bed at 11:30 at night, eating an Eggo waffle, I had a brilliant idea for a blog post...50 things that make me happy (plus a spare because I'm just such a happy person *lol* :) I also figured you could learn a little bit more about me by knowing what I love and things that make me smile. So here is a very random list, in no particular order of things that can always brighten my day.

1. My Faith- Knowing that I always have a loving, merciful God by my side who always wants the best for me, never ceases to bring me joy.

2. My Family-Between my little brothers sassy remarks and my hilarious older siblings, there's always some happiness being spread.

3. Hamilton Memes/Textposts/Gifs-Feel free to send me any...although I have probably seen and loved every single one out there.

4. The Hamilton Soundtrack-OBVS

5. Pretty much ANYTHING Hamilton- just to be safe

6. Any clips of Hamilton I can find- But never bootlegs because that makes Lin sad, and nobody wants a sad LMM

7. The Office- Grown people acting like children? What more could I want? (*whispers* hamiltontickets)

8. Sweet Tea-That stuff is GOOD

9. Cold Dr. Pepper- I'm pretty sure this is the only drink served up in heaven *lol*

10. That fudgey bit at the bottom of a Drumstick-PURE HEAVEN

11. Baking-Or at least the very small times when I actually have all the ingredients to make something ("You can substitute mayonnaise for eggs, right?")

12. Disney Movies (Oh, especially the ones that make me cry...*I'm talking about you, Up*

13. Disneyland/World- #HappiestPlaceOnEarth #ExpensiviestPlaceOnEarth (still love it though)

14. Disney Photograpghy-Because it helps me cope when I'm not at Disneyland/world, which is most of the time... (I have a disney photography Instagram @thats_disney #SelfPromo)

15. Phantom of the Opera-Something about the 18th and 19th centuries, man

16. Bullet Journaling- #TruthTime I have yet to actually do it but I have a whole Pinterest board dedicated to it, so I'm getting there

17. Clean Sheets- So crisp, So fresh, So clean

18. Pretty Scrapbooking Paper-Because I'll use it for SOMETHING...eventually

19. Washi Tape- Half, just

because it's fun to say

20. Disney Mugs-I just love them...I want them all.

21. Tsums Tsums- Even though I can't bring myself to buy them, I just live vicariously through people on Instagram who have them stacked to their ceiling (do yourself a favor and look up the Jar Jar Binks one)

22. My Friends-They're pretty darn hilarious

23. Wicked- FIYEROOOOOO (I apologize if you don't get that reference)

24. My Kitties-because I treat them like children

25. My doggies- because I also treat them like children...except when they jump on me with muddy paws before school

26. Painting- specifically watercolor :)

27. Playing my instruments-because it's fun

28. Writing Music-because it's also fun....soooo orginal

29. My dad's wonderful dad jokes

30. Ice cold water-because there's nothing better when it's 80 million degrees out (actually refer back to #9)

31. Les Miserables-Again, 18th and 19th centuries...something about them...a very musical era apparently

32. Pretty much any musical- I'm quite easy to please

33. Kind strangers-especially ones who would fly me to New York to see Hamilton *wink *wink

34. Cute tumbler cups- I seriously have a problem, I own like 12

35. Star Wars- #EstarGuars

36. Captain America- Chris Evans...ummm hello?

37. Chris Pratt

38. Chris Pine

39. Apparently anyone named Chris

40. Parks and Recreation- Leslie Knope is my spirit animal

41. Carpool Karaoke- Well there's a broadway one, so I'm bound to love it

42. Suite Life of Zack & Cody- That show was my JAM

43. Handlettering- I'm not very good at it, but I like to pretend I am

44. The 1920s-1960s- Well fashion wise, anyway

45. Pretty Old Fashioned Cars- I know nothing about them, except that they're pretty

46. Movie Scores- *I tried to list my favorites but there were too many, so basically every Disney movie ESPECIALLY Ratatouille and Up and Star Wars

47. Mashups & Medleys- Especially if they're of songs from musicals or Disney movies :D

48. Aesthetically pleasing Instagram pages- Mine, of course, is not one of them *lol*

49. Listening to the music played on Main Street at Disneyland- I'm listening to it as I type :) (I also love the music for the queue of Soarin', highly recommend listening to them while doing homework or pretty much anything, because if you're as obsessed as I am, you would listen to them all the time...which I do)

50. Making other people happy :)

Bonus 51. Condescending Willy Wonka Memes-They give me life

 

Anyways I hope you enjoyed reading those and I will talk to you guys in my next post. Love you all! Mwah!

bottom of page